User Login

(Login details are case sensitive)

Forgot your password?

Book Spotlight

Best Ever Low-carb Cookbook The

Anxiety-free Colouring And Activity Book

Little London Scandal A

by EMMERSON, MIRANDA

Little London Scandal  A

Little London Scandal A

A story of class and corruption, sex and the Sixties, for fans of
A Very English Scandal and The Trial of Christine Keeler
London 1967
Nik Christou has been a rent boy since he was 15. He knows the
ins and outs of Piccadilly Circus, how to spot a pretty policeman
and to interpret a fleeting glance. One summer night his life is
turned upside down, first by violence and then by an accusation
of murder.
Anna Treadway, fleeing the ghosts of her past, works as a dresser
in Soho?s Galaxy theatre. She has learned never to place too much
trust in the long arm of the law and, convinced Nik is innocent
she determines to find him an alibi.
Merrian Wallis, devoted wife to an MP with a tarnished
reputation, just wants proof that her husband couldn't have been
involved.

Top Price: $22.99

Price: $9.99

Plenty Of Stock

Item Code: LITLOSC

ISBN: 9780008244378

Format: Paperback

Pages: 280

Dimensions: H 210mm x W 130mm x D 20mm

Weight: 294g